Degree Programs Offered


The basic framework adopted is of three cycles of higher education qualification. The cycles are defined in terms of qualifications and European Transfer and Credit Accumulation System (ECTS) credits:

  • 1st cycle: Undergraduate Studies – typically 240 ECTS credits / 8 semesters / 4 years – usually awarding a Bachelor’s Degree
  • 2nd cycle: Postgraduate Studies – typically 60 ECTS credits / 2 semesters / 1 year – usually awarding a Master’s degree
  • 2nd cycle: Postgraduate Studies – typically 60 – 120 ECTS credits / 2-4 semesters / 1-2 years – usually awarding a Specialization degree
  • 3rd cycle: Postgraduate Studies – typically 180 ECTS credits / 6 semesters / 3 years – usually awarding a Doctoral degree

The list of the Degree Programs offered at the Faculty of Philosophy of the University of Belgrade
All Departments of the Faculty of Philosophy offer Bachelor of Arts degree (B.A), masters (M.A) and doctorate (Ph.D).

The degree programs are as follows:

B.A. in Philosophy, B.A. in Sociology, B.A. in Psychology, B.A. in Pedagogy, B.A. in Andragogy, B.A. in Ethnology and Anthropology, B.A. in History, B.A. in History of Art, B.A. in Archaeology, B.A. in Classics.

M.A. in Philosophy, M.A. in Sociology, M.A. in Psychology, M.A. in Pedagogy, M.A. in Andragogy, M.A. in Ethnology and Anthropology, M.A. in History, M.A. in History of Art, M.A. in Archaeology, M.A. in Classics.

Ph.D. in Philosophy, Ph.D. in Sociology, Ph.D. in Psychology, Ph.D. in Pedagogy, Ph.D. in Andragogy, Ph.D. in Ethnology and Anthropology, Ph.D. in History, Ph.D. in History of Art, Ph.D. in Archaeology, Ph.D. in Classics.